I love it when I start a project and I’ve already fucked up.

November is, as I discovered today via Smitten Kitchen, National Blog Posting Month. You know, like NaNoWriMo, but for people who reallllyy can’t afford to be doing that (i.e. college students! Although maybe if I cobble together all the papers I have to write this month, it’ll be novel-length…) However, as you may have noticed, today is November 2nd. So I have already failed the goal of posting every day. I could, of course, write something and reverse time-stamp it…but that would be unethical, right?

It’s okay, though, it’s the thought that counts. I’ve always struggled with the posting everyday thing, just because I can be so finicky when it comes to writing. Here’s hoping that the quality won’t go down too much as the quantity goes up!